resolved

While I was making my resolutions this year, I deemed 2014 the year of getting things done. Doing the things that need to be done in a timely manner, instead of languishing on the ‘to do’ list. Addressing with gusto the box of unfinished sewing projects: either do them or get rid of them. No starting a project without a due date or schedule. Even as I read this, it sounds like it might suck the joy out of the creativity, but I think it’ll help me feel freer — ready to take on a new creative direction, once I’ve tied up all the ends of the old directions.

Leave a Reply

